Some Shots...

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Aryabhatta Science competition at Tangla in Assam

A block level science based competition has been arranged at MVM (Maharishi Vidya Mandir)School,Tangla on January 31.Aryabhatta science Centre Kalaigaon Block,under the aegis of ASTEC (Assam Science Technology & Environment Council),Guwahati organised the programme in association with MVM,Tangla.Several hundred students and teachers from ten schools from Tangla and Kalaigaon,namely- Maharishi Vidya Mandir,Tangla; Jatiya Bidyalaya Asom,Tangla;Asom Academy,Tangla; Tangla HS School; Tangla English Medium HS; Arunodoi Academy,Tangla;Bholabari HS, Kalaigaon;Kalaigaon Girls HS;Kalaigaon Girls MV School and Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya,Kalaigaon participated in science based- poster drawing, extempore speech and science model competition.A total of 18 nos of spectacular science models were displayed by the students.

DN Hazarika,Circle Officer,Harisinga Revenue Circle,Tangla hoisted the Aryabhatta flag at 9 AM to mark the beginning of the competition.On the occasion he requested people particularly the students and teachers to take advantage of the latest electronic devices to enrich knowledge for welfare and development.Madhab Sarma,president ASC,Kalaigaon and principal of JNV,Kalaigaon formally inaugurated the open session at 12 AM,which was presided over by Rajashree Bora,principal,MVM,Tangla.Napoleon Daimari, principal, Arunodoi Academy,Tangla attended the session as the guest of honour.The coordinators of ASC,Kalaigaon felicitated him for sending as many as twenty numbers of science projects from his school to Udalguri district NCSC session,held at Ramswarup Agarwalla Memorial English School in October.2010.Child scientist Siba Boro of Tangla HS School was also felicitated at the session for his successful participation at the national level NCSC session in Chennai city in the month of December 2010 as a member of Assam child scientists' team.A few distinguished people namely- Golap Ahmed Hussain,Keshab Saharia,Naren Boro,Hemanta Deka etc also attendedn the open session as judges.

In science based extempore speech competition- Upamanyoo Das (Arunodoi Academy, Tangla) won first prize while Manoj Kumar Sarma (JNV,Kalaigaon) and Jayanta Debnath (Bholabari HS) won second and third prizes.In science based poster drawing competition Khanjan Das (Arunodoi Academy,Tangla) won first prize,while Dipanjay Deka (JNV, Kalaigaon ) and Nabajyi Rabha (MVM,Tangla) won second and third prizes. In the science based model competition- the model of recycling of waste plastic by Marjina Begum, Minjuara Begum and Nisha Moni Sarma (Bholabari HS) won first prize while the model showing effects of smoking by Chintumoni Chakravorty and Ankan Bhattacharya (MVM, Tangla) won second prize and model oil extracting plant by Aryan Deka and Nishanta Kalita (Tangla Eng.Medium HS) third prize.All the winners will take part in the district level science competition to be held at Udalguri in the month of February under the supervision of Udalguri district administration.

No comments:

Post a Comment