Some Shots...

Sunday, August 19, 2012

Chief Minister's Best Community Action Awards to Dipen Boro & Zakir Hussain of Udalguri

Government of Assam honoured Dipen Boro, Adviser of ABSU,Udalguri and a leading social activist, and Zakir Hussain, a student leader from the minority community with Chief Minister’s Best Community Action Award on the occasion of 66th independence Day of India at Udalguri on August 15 last. It is to be noted that both played leading role in maintaining communal peace in Udalguri; The district administration honoured Dr. Chandra Prasad Payeng, Medical Officer of Kalaigaon State Dispensary and Bishnu Prasad Sarmah, Head Master, Golmagaon High School and author of a number of books with Excellent Awards in Public Administration; Bishnujyoti Sanskritik Gosthi of Chengapathar (Kalaigaon) with Excellence Award in Public Service; Birinchi Das SI and constable Mridul Hazarika with Excellence Awards in Public Security. Malakar also felicitated social figures like Harekrishna Mahanta, Narendra Nath Barman, Rabiram Brahma, Sishir Kumar Suni, Hussain Ali Dewan, Pabitra Rabha, Tarapati Upadhyaya and Father Deven Kachari for their social service. The awards were given away by Thaneswar Malakar, Deputy Commissioner of Udalguri in presence of Rihon Daimari,MLA,Udalguri (Former Assam Minister);Col DK Bose,Commanding Officer,159 Field Regiment;Col.Shashi Ghildiyal, Commanding Officer,315 Field Regiment; Subroto Sinha,Commander,BSF; Debojit Deuri,SP, Udalguri

No comments:

Post a Comment