Some Shots...

Monday, March 25, 2013

Young Tangla journalist awarded

Udalguri District Journalist Union has awarded Diganta Kumar Sarma,a young journalist of Tangla the “Hem Chandra Talukdar Rural Journalist Award,2013” at a function organized at Orang on March 24. The award which contains a citation letter,a trophy and cash amount has been handed over to Sarma at the open session of 5th annual session of Udalguri District Journalists Union held at Orang HS School. Noted journalist of Assam Adip Kumar Phukan; Thaneswar Malakar,Deputy Commissioner,Udalguri; Alindra Mushari and Jitu Kishan,both MCLA,BTC;Syam Sundi,former EM,BTC;Pankaj Kumar Nath,central secretary of AAJU attended the open session which was also largely attended by media personnels from Kalaigaon,Khoirabari,Bhergaon,Tangla,Udalguri,Rowta, Orang and Mazbat. It needs mention that Gautam Jyoti Talukdar,senior journalist of the district has been awarding this rural reporting award every year in memory of his father late Hem Chandra Talukdar. A thirty one members new district executive committee was also formed at the meeting with Dhiren Baishya as president; Jayanta Das,Dipen Deka and Joy Narayan Prasad as vice presidents;Narayan Deka as secretary; Ram Upadhaya, Jagadish Pathak and Imran Hussain as asstt.secretaries and Diganta Kumar Sarma as souvenir editor.

No comments:

Post a Comment